Plus Size & Content.

I’m going to open today’s blog with a question… How many times have you looked at a woman and judged her? Whether it’s her hair, height, clothes, or size? It’s pretty common right? People do it everyday, but does that make it okay or even right? Probably not. Today’s topic will be Plus size in a world that doesn’t accept it.

I have always been a big girl, probably as long as I can remember. I was teased mercilessly. I transferred schools because it was so bad, but at some point I was able to hold my head up and realize if I love me then no one else matters. But I wonder, who is to say that being plus size is bad? Yes, I understand everyone wants to throw the health option out there, but I have always been a primarily healthy child all my life. I just so happened to all on the bigger side of things.

Then, people blame the media, and that is the point where I began to agree. The media will throw all of the reasons out there as to how skinny is pretty and it is the best, and I’m not knocking any body type in particular I can promise that much, but at the end of the day it’s all in how you carry yourself.

As a big girl it may be harder for me to find clothes that fit my style in the size I want, but in this day and age of the internet that is very much possible. Confidence can be felt from others who walk past even when you don’t think so.

Advice Section:

Don’t worry about what other people have to say. Stop focusing on a pouch in the front, because you can be gorgeous with or without it. Other people’s opinions will NOT get you a dream job. Other people’s opinions will NOT get you loved. People are quick to bash “that big girl over there” or tell her to lose weight? But if your heath is good, and you’re happy. Everyone else’s opinion is IRRELEVANT.

Peace, Love, and Later ❤

Leave a Reply

